Top 10 Retro Halloween Dance Songs

Standard

I started to make a simple “top 10” list for my favourite Halloween songs and it grew so quickly I decided to split it up. Here are my top 10 (in no particular order), 1950s/60s dance songs that are sure to make your retro Halloween bash a smash hit.

1.Sinister Stomp
Including The Monster Mash would be too easy, but we can’t have a list like this and not feature something from Bobby Pickett, so enjoy this lesser-known hit.

2. The Mummy’s Bracelet
Gotta love that bass line. Check it.

3. The Transylvanian Twist
Can’t have a retro dance party without the Twist!

4. She’s My Witch
This groovy, bluesy number is sure to be a hit later in the evening.

5. Graveyard Cha Cha
If you are looking for something to dance to I don’t think you can beat this – “now shut up and get back in your tomb!”

6. Spooky
I have always loved this song, but this is the first time I’ve heard the Dusty Springfield version – I think I like it better than the one I’m familiar with. 

7. Love Potion Number 9
Another great dance number for your retro bash.

8. He’s a Vampire
Great do-wop number.

9. I’d Rather Be Burned As A Witch
Eartha Kitt in all of her devilish wonder, this has got to be the best witchy number yet.

10. The Monster’s Hop
Let’s end this list with another great upbeat, rockabilly tune. This one is for all you young guys & ghouls.

Like these? Follow Bygone Theatre on Youtube to hear our entire Halloween playlist!

One thought on “Top 10 Retro Halloween Dance Songs

Leave a comment